There is a Warrior inside Me

I know physical pain all too well.

The mental torture of knowing how far I fell.

Cramps, stabbing, ripping, twisting my insides.

And yet, here I am. Very much Alive.

 

I know what it’s like to feel dead inside.

To have lost all hope, left wanting to die.

I know how it feels to not want to survive,

I know confusion as some days I am happy to be alive.


I know how it feels to want to be free

Independence from doctors and chemical pain relief.

For now, I push my feelings aside and create harmony.

Today I remembered. There is a Warrior inside Me.

Leave a Reply

